On Thursday, March 24, 2011 the Chicago Metro Chapter recognized the best of the best in Publlic Works.  Many individuals and projects were recognized.  The recipients are listed below.

The luncheon concludes with a very special announcement - the selection of the Public Works Excellence Award.  Chosen from among all chapter and branch nominees, this project represents the best of the best of Chicago Metro Repicients.   It is a project that has changed the way we look at Public Works Projects - maybe it is a new technology or a change in the way we do things.  This year's recipient was:

Kane County Division of Transportation
Stearns Road Corridor

Past recipients include:

Past recipients include:
2004     Village of Lincolnshire        North Park
2005     Kane County                     Brewster Creek Dam Restoration
2006     City of Lake Forest            WTP Membrane Rehabilitation
2007     City of Chicago                 Chicago Avenue Pumping Station
2008     Village of Oak Park            Oak Park Public Works Center
2009     City of Geneva                  Water Treatment Facility
2010     Chicago Park District         Fountain of Time

Change Log