APWA Suburban Branch 2021 Awards


Please join us in congratulating all of the exceptional award winners this year. Each winner has prepared a short video detailing their incredible achievement. We invite you to view each at the links below.  


Awards Introduction by Scott Rodseth 


Structures – $5 Million but less than $25 Million 

Village of Niles – Niles Water System Master Planning and Reservoir Rehabilitation 


Structures – $25 Million to $75 Million 

City of Evanston – Robert Crown Community Center 



Transportation  Less than $5 Million  

City of Evanston  Main Street Corridor Improvements 



Transportation – $5 Million but less than $25 Million 

Village of Oak Park – Lake Street Corridor Improvements 



Environment – Less than $5 Million  

City of Elmhurst – Saylor/Swain/Vallette Stormwater Improvements 



Transportation – $5 Million but less than $25 Million 

Village of Lincolnwood – Lincolnwood Transmission Main 


Technical Innovation Award   

City of Northlake – Northlake Water Main Improvements 


Award of Merit   

Ron Stzelecki, Jr. (Village of Niles) 




Professional Manager of the Year Award – Public Fleet 

Kurt Smith (Village of Wilmette) 



Top Ten Public Works Leaders of the Year Award 

Brigette Berger-Raish (Village of Wilmette) 







You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.