Presidential Award for Chapter Excellence (PACE)

The Presidential Award for Chapter Excellence (PACE) was established to recognize APWA Chapters for contributions made to positively impact their membership, profession, and community. This award recognizes Chapters that demonstrate this accomplishment in a given year.

PACE award recipients are selected by a panel comprised of APWA’s current President, President-Elect; and three most recent Past Presidents.

There are four categories in which the chapter is evaluated. Each category has specific goals that will be used to evaluate the chapter’s programs and services to the membership and community:

  • Membership
  • Service to Chapter Members
  • Advancement of Public Works and Sustainability
  • Service to the Community

The APWA Chicago Metro Chapter has been awarded the PACE award 22 times since 1996, most recently being awarded in 2019.

APWA Chapters submit nominations directly to APWA National. 

Download:  2021 PACE Awards Program Criteria


You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.